Renewing Concealed Handgun Permits

SESSIONS BY APPOINTMENT ONLY

Morning (8:30am to 11:00 am) - Renewal Applicants

*You can arrive anytime between the hours of 8:30 am and 11:00 am, on your scheduled day.*

Afternoon (1:00 pm to 3:30 pm) - Renewal Applicants

*You can arrive anytime between the hours of 1:00 pm and 3:30 pm, on your scheduled day.*


WHAT TO BRING FOR YOUR APPOINTMENT

Please Provide ORIGINAL DOCUMENTS

  • Current concealed handgun permit

  • An unsigned application

  • Your current Colorado driver’s license or ID*

  • Renewal fee (See Fees section on this page)

*If your current address is not reflected on your Colorado Drivers License or ID, documentation such as a utility bill is required to prove your residency in the county.


FEES

Current Permit: If your permit is 120 days prior to expiration, include a check or money order in the amount of $63.00, payable to ACSO (Adams County Sheriff’s Office).

Expired Permit: If your permit has expired but is within 180 calendar days after expiration, include a check or money order in the amount of $78.00, payable to ACSO (Adams County Sheriff’s Office).

Please make all fees payable in separate payment.

FOR RENEWALS WITH APPOINTMENTS we accept cash, checks, money orders, and credit cards (additional processing fee). Please make checks and money orders payable to the Adams County Sheriff's Office or ACSO.


FORMS AND FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

We recommend reading through all of the following information regarding concealed handgun permits prior to renewing a permit.

Form for Renewal Concealed Handgun Permit

Click here

Concealed handgun process information and forms

Click here

Law Enforcement Retiree information

Click here


ONLINE SCHEDULER FOR RENEWALS

Renewals are by appointment only. Please see the Sessions section at the top of this page for details explaining how to schedule for that particular day.

Go to online scheduler


EMAIL QUESTIONS TO CHP STAFF